Pocketmod Word Template

February 4, 2007 at 8:26 am 7 comments

Pocketmod makes a great disposible outboard brain. A pencil and a pocketmod is much less gadgety than a PDA, cheaper, and requires no batteries or thumb work or any fiddling with T9 prediction.

But. It wears out and needs replacement. Fine, print out a new one. But there always seems to be items to carry over to a new one. Tired of copying stuff over, I thought to find a Word template instead. There’s a pretty complex one available, but I wanted simple. So I made one that’s just lines and a 2007 calendar. Now my template can contain information and it’s easy to mess with. Here’s my Word Pocketmod Template.

Entry filed under: feed my pet brain, information literacy, KM.

Decoding the Universe Virtual Cleaning – a lucky list of 13 chores

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Author:EoC  |  February 8, 2007 at 5:54 am

    Hi there,
    Thanks for linking to my “complex” pocketmod template! 🙂 I found your template to be wonderfuly done.

    Reply
  • 2. futhermet  |  February 8, 2007 at 9:16 am

    Thanks. And be sure no slight intended with ‘complex.’ That was some pretty cool Word hacking. I need to look into how you did that. Say, I enjoyed your summary of GTD.

    Reply
  • 3. Excel GTD and Pocketmod Template « Feed My Pet Brain  |  March 19, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    […] PocketMod Word Template works well for me and I’ve been using it for a while, but I thought it would be cool to have […]

    Reply
  • 4. Jay Shah  |  June 8, 2010 at 12:25 am

    How can I replace 2007 calendar with 2010!
    Thanks.
    Jay Shah

    Reply
    • 5. futhermet  |  June 9, 2010 at 8:31 am

      Haha. I do a google image search for calendars and insert a new image. I think this is the one I’m using now:

      I paste it in and resize it.

      Reply
  • 6. Ross  |  July 19, 2012 at 10:18 am

    Excel template. Enter data on first Tab (ctrl-shift-P will remove blanks and redo the page boundaries); Print the second Tab

    http://dropcanvas.com/5jr0r

    Reply
  • 7. futhermet  |  July 19, 2012 at 11:40 am

    That’s cool, Ross, thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Companion wiki

Del.icio.us tags

Feeds


