Managing information overload one step at a time

September 10, 2007 at 4:32 pm Leave a comment

I was asked by a coworker for some possible agenda items for an upcoming meeting.  He said a couple times that I should call with the list, or he could come to my office to talk with me.  I asked him if he’d rather I just send an email like I planned to anyway. 

“Well I know I’ll have questions anyway, so I’d rather just talk about things and ask my questions at the same time.”

That made a lot of sense and it certainly sounds more efficient.

So I sent him the email after I called him to tell him I was sending it.  Heheh.  We’re talking about the list tomorrow. 

Entry filed under: information literacy.

When does the truth matter? The Original PocketMod

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Companion wiki

Del.icio.us tags

Feeds


